Continued from Kitchen Remodel Part 3.

The seal was still drying from the last coat when Matt’s parents arrived for the second weekend of work on our kitchen. So we partied on Friday by going to our favorite local Cuban restaurant and watched the open ceremonies of the Olympics. The boys put together the finishing touches on the cabinet and prepared the kitchen for the installation of the counters.

In they go!



Now for the sink. Thankfully, it fit perfectly in the opening they had created!

How cute are they?

Here is what the kitchen looked like on Sunday morning!

Everything turned out perfectly. I absolutely love the counters. I just can’t wait for all the other details of the kitchen to come together! Our kitchen to do list is as follows: paint cabinets, install under cabinet lighting, install subway tile back splash, remove upper cabinets on one side of kitchen, install open shelving, install white marble counter for island. I think that’s all, but I’m sure that more tasks will present themselves as we move forward!

Thanks for tuning in for Phase I of the Kitchen Remodel. We will immediately begin Phase II so that I can get my kitchen back!

P.S. – We are soo very thankful for Matt’s parents and their incredible help on this project. We really would not have been able to complete this project without their help. Thanks guys!

