As you may have guessed, we have taken a break from house remodels. We worked in overdrive for a few months before the Derby party and we were beat! But, this weekend, we’re going to tackle the dining room. Here’s what it looks like now with our beautiful dining room table:

I was a little uncertain about what I wanted to do with this room. I knew that I wanted to keep the chair rail and I was pretty sure that I wanted there to be wainscoting on the bottom half of the wall, but other than that, I was at a loss. I hadn’t been stuck by inspiration.

And then I stumbled upon this blog and her dining room.

It struck a chord with me just as the kitchen photo did so many months ago.  I just love the color! I don’t know if I’ll go along with the plates on the walls, but who knows!

So, I think that the direction my house is officially going is Light and Airy Country Cottage.

Stay tuned for adventures in wainscoting and painting!

