I had another adventure into Pioneer Woman Recipe Land. This time it was because I had a pork tenderloin that I needed to cook and I hate wasting a good piece of meet on a so-so meal. So, I did a search on the cooking tab of PW’s website. And would you believe that there was only 1 recipe that called for pork tenderloin!! I guess when you’re married to a cattle rancher, pork isn’t high on the list of “what’s for dinner”.

The one recipe was what you see above, Pork Loin with Cranberry Sauce. It. was. fabulous! As an added bonus, I got to use my new cast iron skillet!

My only note is that the searing portion of the recipe made my kitchen extra super smokey (and yet the smoke detector didn’t go off…hmm…). This might be a combination of my cast iron skillet and some sort of cooking ignorance that I am not aware of, but it’s only happened to me twice, both with PW recipes. Other than that, it was really easy and very good!  Check it out!

