In honor of the Friday before I dive into my jungle of a yard, I thought I would share a few of my favorite blogs with you. I use Google Reader to keep track of all the blogs I follow, so here are a few from my long list of subscriptions:

The Pioneer Woman

My momma introduced me to this blog and I have never looked back! Ree is a fantastic blogger and has some really fabulous pictures and recipes and laughs. She makes me want to be a better photographer.  Excellent blog!

Bower Power

This blog is written by Katie Bower.  She writes about lots of things from photography to home decor ideas to normal life stuff. She has a great sense of humor and it’s always a joy to read.

Confessions of a Young Married Couple

This gal, also named Katie, writes about everyday life. They just moved to Central Florida, so a lot of her posts these days are about adjusting to life in a new town and how that affects her marriage and her 1-year-old son. The blog is broken into three sections, Confessions (written by Katie), the Bean (written by Katie about her son), and the Man Cave (written ever so sparsely by her husband, Chris).She’s a great writer and I always look forward to her posts!

Young House Love

John and Sherry run this home fixer-up blog. They have great style and tips on how to fix up your house on the cheap. Plus, they have some great giveaways every week. Check out the “How To” section of this blog for some great tips!


b*spoke

This one is new to me, but so far, I’ve been really impressed by Bethany. She has the same design style as me, so I am excited to see where she goes with her home and the new ideas she comes across!

Inspiration for Decoration

Now, this is a cool website. There are no words, just pictures of decoration inspirations. It is a great place to get ideas!

Jones Design Company

This woman has impeccable taste. She has some excellent DIY art ideas. One of these I adjusted and am using for dining room art (more on that later). She has some great ideas and a little shop where she sells some of her stuff!

V and Co.

If you like to sew, this is your site. She has some AMAZING sewing tutorials on here. I think that I will be getting out my sewing machine in a few weeks and learning to sew. Hopefully, in the near future, I will be able to make some of these things! Check it out!

So, there you have it. A few of my favorites. I have more, so I’ll have to do a part 2 in a few weeks. I hope you enjoy them as much as I do!

